Interim Post: An Apology and a Link

When I started this blog, I made it a goal to publish a post at least every two weeks. Unfortunately, it seems I’ve already failed to meet that goal. I have good excuses: I moved, I started a new job, I’ve been busy…but in the end excuses are excuses, not products. I have, however, started a new blog post and should have it up within the week. So – stay tuned! This time, I’ll be drawing lots of different penises.

In the meantime, I have a link to a fantastic video about Sex Ed in America from John Oliver’s Last Week Tonight (on HBO but also available on YouTube). The episode actually came out over a month ago, but it took me a long time to watch it. If you don’t have the 21 minutes to watch the entire episode (and I promise, it’s worth every single second of your time), please watch the last five minutes, in which Oliver introduces a video in which he outlines what information he thinks sex ed should impart to students. It’s short, entertaining, and wonderful. It can be found on YouTube here. I will definitely be covering the topics he suggests in future blog posts, as well as many others.

Leave a Reply

