Announcement: Reading List and Gender Project

Hello everyone! Happy February! First of all, let me assure you that I am working on a new post – working title: “How to Have Good Sex.” So stay tuned for that. In the meantime, I want to plug the other project I’ve been working on: that is, my reading list!

I’m not currently in a position where I can publish posts all that often – research, writing, editing, rewriting, and writing some more take time, and I prefer to publish full, well-thought-out posts than slapdash, haphazardly written ones. Hopefully, you prefer my doing this, too. But I wanted to provide more material for those of you who are just dying to learn more about sex and so I created a “reading list” tab. Here you can find a list of the books and internet articles that I’m reading (and have read) as well as links to multimedia articles (videos, photography projects, etc.). Some of these resources I have linked to in previous posts; some of them are completely new to me, and hopefully also to you! I handpick the resources on this page and can thus guarantee that they are well-written, thought-provoking, and, of course, informative, so you can continue your sex ed journey even when I haven’t published anything in a while. So please, check it out! I’ll add something new to the list at least once a week.

In addition to my upcoming post, I am working on a series of interviews about gender. So far, I have conducted one fantastic interview that I will hopefully finish transcribing this week (expect a published version at the end of the month). But in order to produce a comprehensive and inclusive “series,” I need more interviewees! So if you identify as a gender, be that female, bigender, two-spirited, male, agendered, what have you (and even if you don’t identify as any gender ever!) I would love to hear from you! I have a set list of questions that I use for my interviews, and I can either email them to you if you prefer to respond in a written format, or I can do a recorded phone interview – whatever you feel the most comfortable with. The more people that I interview, the better this series on gender will be.  So please, get in touch! I am trying to cover a wide range of genders, cis, trans(*), and queer, so the more people who contact me, the better! All interviews will be anonymous (unless you don’t want yours to be). positivelysexed@gmail.com.

Please comment below if you have questions, email if you have questions, and stay tuned for my next post!

Leave a Reply

